ACTION ALERT: Make a Phone Call for Restoring Medicaid!

Rero phone with  cord in form of word Call

The Human Services Subcommittee of the Appropriations Committee will finish their work and submit recommendations to the chairs of the Committee by the end of this week. We have one last opportunity to make a final request of the subcommittee to restore the Medicaid cuts made in last October’s budget.

Please make a call to the subcommittee members (list and contact info below!) and tell them you’re a taxpayer who wants Medicaid cuts restored.  You can specifically ask for:

–Restoration of HUSKY A health coverage for adults between 138%-155% of the federal poverty level (otherwise about 13,300 lose their Medicaid coverage on January 1, 2019) – Learn more

–Continuation of the Medicare Savings Program at the current income eligibility guidelines (otherwise, about 113,000 low-income elderly and disabled individuals will lose some or all of their Medicaid coverage under the MSP program effective July 1, 2018, rendering access to health care under Medicare unaffordable) – Learn more

–Repeal of the $1000 cap imposed on HUSKY dental services for adults – Learn more

–Repeal of decrease in the primary care reimbursement rates from 100% to 95% of the Medicare rates – Learn more

Here’s a fact sheet on all four of these important issues – Click here.

Here’s our blog on a recent Restore Medicaid event

WHAT CAN YOU DO?

Please call or email the Human Services subcommittee members listed below by the end of the day Friday (March 16th) and request their support for Medicaid restoration.

Please feel free to share this alert!

Human Services Subcommittee Members
(A subcommittee of the Appropriations Committee)

Co-Chair: Sen. Mae Flexer (D-S29)
(860) 240-8634
Mae.Flexer@cga.ct.gov

Co-Chair: Sen. Joe Markley (R-S16)
(860) 240-0381
Joe.Markley@cga.ct.gov

Co-Chair: Rep. Cathy Abercrombie (D-83)
(860) 240-0492
Catherine.Abercrombie@cga.ct.gov

Ranking Member: Rep. Jay Case (R-63)
(860) 240-8700
Jay.Case@housegop.ct.gov

Members:
Sen. Terry Gerratana (D-S6)
(860) 240-0584
Gerratana@senatedems.ct.gov

Rep. Minnie Gonzalez (D-3)
(860) 240-8500
Minnie.Gonzalez@cga.ct.gov

Rep. Mitch Bolinsky (R-106)
(860) 240-8700
Mitch.Bolinsky@housegop.ct.gov

Rep. Jeff Currey (D-11)
(860) 240-8500
Jeff.Currey@cga.ct.gov

Rep. Chris Perone (D-137)
(860) 240-8500
Chris.Perone@cga.ct.gov

Rep. Mike France (R-42)
(860) 240-8700
Mike.France@housegop.ct.gov

Rep. Michael DiMassa (D-116)
(860) 240-8500
Michael.DiMassa@cga.ct.gov

Rep. Peter Tercyak (D-26)
(860) 240-8500
Peter.Tercyak@cga.ct.gov

Rep. Brian Ohler (R-64)
(860) 240-8700
Brian.Ohler@housegop.ct.gov

Rep. Gregg Haddad (D-54)
(860) 240-0271
Gregory.Haddad@cga.ct.gov

Sen. Paul Formica (R-S20)
(860) 240-8371
Paul.Formica@cga.ct.gov

Rep. William Petit (R-22)
(860) 240-8700
William.Petit@housegop.ct.gov

Rep. Patricia Dillon (D-92)
(860) 240-8500
Patricia.Dillon@cga.ct.gov

Rep. Sam Belsito (R-53)
(860) 240-8700
sam.belsito@housegop.ct.gov

This entry was posted in Action Alert and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.